Shut Your Eyes Tight (English Edition) por John Verdon

Titulo del libro: Shut Your Eyes Tight (English Edition)

Autor: John Verdon

Número de páginas: 529 páginas

Fecha de lanzamiento: February 16, 2012

Editor: Penguin

Shut Your Eyes Tight (English Edition) por John Verdon

Obtenga el libro de Shut Your Eyes Tight (English Edition) de John Verdon en formato PDF o EPUB. Puedes leer cualquier libro en línea o guardarlo en tus dispositivos. Cualquier libro está disponible para descargar sin necesidad de gastar dinero.

John Verdon con Shut Your Eyes Tight (English Edition)

John Verdon returns with Shut Your Eyes Tight, the second book by in the David Gurney series.

Once a cop. Always a cop . . .
Ex-NYPD detective Dave Gurney is supposed to be retired. But people with problems keep knocking on his door. Like the police, for instance, who are baffled by a gruesome murder they just can't seem to solve.

A young bride has been killed in the middle of her own wedding reception. The prime suspect - her new husband's Mexican gardener - is missing. As is the murder weapon - likely a machete - used to decapitate the bride.

The police have drawn a blank. It's as if the killer has vanished into thin air. But when Gurney begins his investigations, he finds that a baffling murder is just the latest of many sadistic crimes committed by an individual who'll do anything to avoid capture.

Following the success of Think of a Number, John Verdon's stunning follow-up novel, Shut Your Eyes Tight is just as scintillating. Fans of Tess Gerritsen and James Hayman will love this series.

Praise for John Verdon:
'The best thriller I've read in a long, long time' Tess Gerritsen
'Wow! Totally absorbing, brilliantly written. The best book I've read this year' The Sun

John Verdon, a former Manhattan advertising executive, lives with his wife on a small hilltop in upstate New York. His first two Dave Gurney novels are Think of a Number and Shut Your Eyes Tight.

Los más vendidos Libros